I’m not a serial killer is the adaptation of the novel by Dan Wells, a supernatural horror thriller starring Christopher Lloyd (Back to the Future) and Max Records (Where the Wild Things Are).

A different movie, with an amazing script that will delight fans of the genre.

I am not a serial killer, de Billy O'Brien

Its director, Billy O’Brien debuted in 2005 with the surprising Isolation, multiple award winner at the prestigious Austin Film Festival and at Hollywood’s Screamfest amongst others. In addition, O’Brien has a BAFTA nomination for the brilliant short film The Tale of The Rat That Wrote .


Original title: I Am Not a Serial Killer
Year: 2016
Timing: 104 min.
Nationality: Ireland
Director: Billy O’Brien
Screenplay: Christopher Hyde, Billy O’Brien (Novel: Dan Wells)
Music: Adrian Johnston
Photography: Robbie Ryan
Cast: Max Records, Christopher Lloyd, Laura Fraser, Karl Geary, Bruce Bohne, Matt Roy, Morgan Rysso, Ryan J. Gilmer, William Todd-Jones, Tim Russell, Joel Thingvall, Lucy Lawton, Molly Gearen, Sally-Anne Hunt, Emmylou Barden

John Wayne Cleaver (Max Records) is a dangerous 16 year old boy, and he knows it. He is obsessed with serial killers, but he doesn’t want to become one of them. He tries to control his terrible and fascinating impulses, so he lives under strict rules for his own safety and for the safety of those around him. When a real monster comes to the city, he must allow his dark site to come out in order to protect it. However, without his rules, he can be more dangerous than the beast he intends to kill.

I am not a serial killer, de Billy O'Brien

I am not a serial killer, by Billy O’Brien