The members of the jury that will decide this year’s award winning list in the official sections of both feature and short films, including the Silver Méliès will be:




Ashley C. Williams: award winning actress known for the cult horror film The Human Centipede (First Sequence) and most recently revenge film Julia. She’s got a strong instruction and a solid acting experience. She was co-founder of the production company called Mind The Art Entertainment.






Howard Gorman: Journalist and screenplay writer born in Huddersfield who has lived in Bilbao for a long time. He usually writes in genre websites like Blumhouse, Rue Morgue, Dread Central, Shock Till You Drop or Tom Holland’s Terror Time. He represents Eli Roth’s Crypt TV in Spain.






Paco Rodríguez Prieto: Moviestar+’s person in charge. He has a degree in Audiovisual Communication at the Universidad de Sevilla, he also has a degree in Cinema Production at the ECAM. His artistic name is Paco Fox. At the moment he is preparing the première of his first film as a director, Cine Basura: La Peli..





Lluís Rueda: Editor, writer, cinema reviewer, and screenplay writer. Cinema analyst. He is the director of Editorial Hermanaute and the Hemenaute (Proyecto Hermético) website. He has been director of the cinema specialised website Judex. He has been in the media: radio, television, culture magazines, etc.






Matthew A. Brown: his feature directorial debut, Julia, was released theatrically in the States in select in 2015. Julia has been to 30+ festivals and has collected a number of awards. He has taken part in diverse independent films. He go his experience with shorts like Tasha (2007), Victim (2010), and Crush (2011) with which he qualified for the Academy Awards.